Wardrobe Malfunction

I don’t have much wardrobe space in my house. There’s 2.5m of built in hanging space in the master bedroom and thats it, so our stuff has spilled into the second bedroom… and the 4th bedroom… and the only storage cupboard we have downstairs.

I’ve filtered out the obvious wastes of space in my wardrobe and my husband has started talking about doing the same in his so later this year I think we’ll finally have a full on wardrobe clear out.

In the meantime I’ve made a tiny adjustment to my own wardrobe which makes it much neater.

I’ve moved the hanging storage from the left to right so that I can actually get into it. Simple, no?

Since I can now get to it I’ve started folding my jumpers and tops instead of hanging everything and the least accessible corner of the wardrobe holds the least used items (dresses). It still looks a little cluttered so it’s not finished yet. I don’t even own that many clothes!

I own 30 items of clothing, 6 pieces of gym kit, 3 bags, 11 pairs of shoes (including trainers, wellies and hiking boots and a suitcase.

I could basically do project 333 without ditching any clothes, just by sticking ‘seasonal’ stuff in a box for 6 months.

I think I need to take a shot at clearing out the top shelf before I do anything else so thats next on my list!

Leave a Reply

