First step

Oh my god, I’m so unfit.

I mean, I knew I wasn’t as fit as I used to be, but I just about threw up/fainted in spin class.

I wasn’t even doing the suggested resistance, I just wanted to keep my legs moving. I had to sit in my car afterwards for 5 minutes because I was shaking too much to drive. I scoffed a little bag of skinny popcorn and some dark chocolate when I got home and feel better now, but jeez that was awful!

I just wanted to write this down so that a year from now when I’m training for tough mudder I remember how hard it was at the start.

1 thought on “First step”

  1. Felt the exact same way yesterday. It’s been a long time since I have gone running. Then I did yesterday and it was awful! The first day is always the worst. Then it gets fun. Cheers to finding the fun again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

