A short interlude

I had been doing a week long Refinery29 style money diary post but after the Manchester bombings it just seemed really frivolous so I canned it.

I was really upset by the bombings, in way that previous attacks haven’t gotten to me. Maybe because there were so many young girls killed or now without their mothers and I now have a young girl who will eventually go to concerts and am also missing my mother.

I’ve stopped checking the news now. I just can’t bear it. It’s either dead children, nasty election campaigns, brexit or Trumpty Numpty and I’m done. 

I also have an exam* in a week so, I’m offline, have signed up to yoga and have a week off work to revise. I will be back mid June.

*the university had to send everyone an email to get to the exam venue early for additional security checks. I have to worry about being blown up in addition to remembering the last years course work apparently šŸ™„

Leave a Reply

